A Month Later…

imac-965325_960_720.jpg

Well, it’s been a month since I’ve been on my blog, and looked at other’s blogs, and I must say I feel like I’ve missed a lot!

Since I’ve been back from prac, I’ve been reading through the blogs and kicking myself! If only I had taken the time to keep up with the blogs, you guys would have given me so many good ideas!! I was teaching Junior and Senior Biology on my prac, and so when I saw Steven’s post about Bitstrips for Schools, I decided to definitely lock that away for future reference.

I know a lot of students completing EDC3100 have disliked, even hated, the blogging process – and I understand that. It takes up a lot of time, slow internet can make it even more frustrating (feeling that at the moment!), and a lot of people just don’t see the value.

At the beginning of the course – I was one of those people. But over the semester, I have found some real value in the blogs. I can relate to the people in the same situation as me, I can share and gather resources. I really feel like the blogs are an interesting part of this course, and definitely useful.

Leave a comment